Camp Otterdale 2019 Camp Sessions

Pathfinder Leadership and Double Classic Camps (4 weeks for ages 15-16)

JUL - ClassSaturday, June 27 to Friday, July 24
AUG - ClassTuesday, July 28 to Monday, August 24

Classic Camps (2 weeks for ages 9 to 16)

JUL ASaturday, June 27 to Friday, July 10
JUL BSaturday, July 11 to Friday, July 24
AUG ATuesday, July 28 to Monday, August 10
AUG BTuesday, August 11 to Monday, August 24

 

Super Starters (1 week for ages 7 and 8)

JUL A Week 1Saturday, June 27 to Friday, July 3
JUL A Week 2 Saturday, July 4 to Friday, July 10
JUL B Week 1Saturday, July 11 to Friday, July 17
JUL B Week 2Saturday, July 18 to Friday, July 24
AUG A Week 1Tuesday, July 28 to Monday, August 3
AUG A Week 2 Tuesday, August 4 to Monday, August 10
AUG B Week 1Tuesday, August 11 to Monday, August 17
AUG B Week 2Tuesday, August 18 to Monday, August 24

 

Camp Session Themes

Camp Themes are a fun way to spice-up camp and add a unique character to each session. The themes act as a backdrop of creativity. Capture the Flag (for example) is a great game in itself but with Space, Pirate or Superhero spin, the game becomes awesome.

The session themes are seamlessly woven throughout all the program areas from ping pong to the sailing. All campers get the opportunity to participate, watch and enjoy the special activities. There are day-to-day themed events within each program. During the last few days of each two-week session, we put more emphasis on the themes and include more special events.

2019 Session Themes

July A  Hollywood Beach Party
July B  Superheroes of the Galaxy
Aug A  Pirates of the Universe
Aug B  60’s British Invasion
 
The session themes provide fun and creative backdrops for many of the programs throughout the session. Some of our most memorable events have been created from idea brainstorms during staff pre-camp training or even hours before launch. If possible, have your campers bring a costume that connects (even remotely) with the theme.