Camp Sessions

Camp Otterdale 2017 Camp Sessions

Pathfinder Leadership and Double Classic Camps (4 weeks for ages 15-16)

JUL PathfinderSaturday, 1 July - Friday, 28 July
AUG PathfinderTuesday, 1 August - Monday, 28 August

Classic Camps (2 weeks for ages 9 to 16)

JUL ASaturday, 1 July - Friday 14 July
JUL BSaturday, 15 July - Friday 28 July
AUG ATuesday, 1 August - Monday, 14 August
AUG BTuesday, 15 August - Monday, 28 August

 

Super Starters (1 week for ages 7 and 8)

JUL A Week 1Saturday, 1 July - Saturday, 8 July
JUL A Week 2 Saturday, 8 July - Friday, 14 July
JUL B Week 1Saturday, 15 July - Saturday, 22 July
JUL B Week 2 Saturday, 22 July - Friday, 28 July
AUG A Week 1Tuesday, 1 August - Tuesday, 8 August
AUG A Week 2 Tuesday, 8 August - Monday, 14 August
AUG B Week 1Tuesday, 15 August - Tuesday, 22 August
AUG B Week 2Tuesday, 22 August - Monday, 28 August

 

Camp Session Themes

Camp Themes are a fun way to spice-up camp and add a unique character to each session. The themes act as a backdrop of creativity. Capture the Flag (for example) is a great game in itself but with a Space, Pirate or Superhero spin, the game becomes awesome.

The session themes are seamlessly woven throughout all the program areas from ping pong to the sailing. All campers get the opportunity to participate, watch and enjoy the special activities. There are day-to-day themed events within each program. During the last few days of each two-week session, we put more emphasis on the themes and include more special events.

The session themes for the summer of 2017 celebrating Canada’s 150 are:

JUL AO Canada, The Musical
JUL BDown on the Farm, Eh?
AUG ACrazy Canuck Comedy
AUG BHinderland Who's Who/Heritage Moments

The session themes provide fun and creative backdrops for many of the programs throughout the session. Some of our most memorable events have been created from idea brainstorms during staff pre-camp training or even hours before launch. If possible, have your campers bring a costume that connects (even remotely) with the theme.